Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Reel Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sherrie about 1 month ago

Au Poivre New York Strip

I dined at Reel Thursday August 29th. My server was Teresa and she was nothing short of a amazing and so gracious and sweet. I had one of your specials, the blackened tenderloin and scallops if I remember. The scallops were perfection! The steak was too and I'm super picky about both. I've been here twice now. This restaurant is a real gem. I love the environment. Service. Food and prices. The pricing here is perfectly in line with the quality and service.

Tmink about 2 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

Great sub!!!

Tomlinson about 2 months ago

Lobster Boil

My go to dish! Simply amazing!

David about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon BLT

Wow, best tasting salmon sandwich, very moist and savory. We also had the lobster roll and what a nice version, lobster salad style with dill on a brioche style bun, yum!

Jenriedinger 2 months ago

Baked Lobster Mac & Cheese

We also had Lobster Tempura, Truffle Creamed Corn, and Clams Casino. Everything delicious, as usual. Love Reel!

Roswellravens 2 months ago

Chargrilled Marinated Flank Steak

Before I review my meal, let me begin with a former experience that my wife and I had at Reel Seafood. A little over a year ago, some friends of our raved about your restaurant and so we joined them for dinner on a Saturday night at your establishment. The issues began after we ordered our appetizers and main courses. Over the next hour and a half all we received were glasses of water and multiple excuses from various servers as to the status of our orders. Everything from the manager is cooking dinner tonight and can't come to see you(after we finally asked to speak with a manager after 1.5 hours) to the order will be right out (and then 15 minutes later to be told that the order was never even put in). Our initial server who took our order never came back to our table and we had to keep stopping various servers to ask for assistance. We asked for bread at the very least and were told that they didn't offer bread. Finally at close to an hour and fifteen minutes they brought me a bowl of clam chowder. While it was quite tasty, it was definitely not worth the inordinate amount of time we waited for the menu item. At an hour and a half, no additional food had been delivered, no manager had stopped by, no drinks offered and lastly, we were told that our food was still not close to being brought out. At this point, our friends and my wife and I left your restaurant and went across the street to Pure Taqueria. And in less than an hour and a half had a very good dinner, drinks and live music to add to our dining experience. The couple that had invited us to join them at your restaurant kept apologizing and explaining that they had never had an experience like this before at your establishment. However, we were so disappointed by your staff and the experience that we swore that we would never try Reel Seafood again... Now, we come to the present. Our best friends, my wife and I ate at Reel Seafood on Saturday night, 8/11/19. What brought us back to try you again was the Atlanta Dining Out Passbook. And we are so glad that we decided to try you again, last nights experience was a complete 180 degree turn around from last years dinner. Our server, Kinsey, was very attentive to our needs and never once did we have to ask for a water refill or anything else for that matter. I had the Char-grilled Marinated Flank Steak Dinner and every item on my plate was prepared perfectly, very flavorful and plated very nicely. In addition, my steak was very juicy, and a nice sized portion. My wife ordered the Pan Fried Trout, and our friends ordered the Pan Seared Scallops and the Seared Tuna - Everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed our dinners and the overall dining experience. You have won us over as future customers and we will definitely be returning to Reel Seafood. Mike and Natalie Raven...

Valued Customer 2 months ago

Sweet Chili Glazed Swordfish

Cooked to perfection! Juicy and tender swordfish. The sweet chili glaze paired perfectly with the creamy risotto. Will definitely be back for more!

David 2 months ago

Flash Fried Calamari

Bogo Tuesday Apps (Excludes lobster tail, Damn!) Don't miss out on delicious calamari, clams or shrimp The gumbo is killer My #1 Woodstock food stop for 3 years

Renee 2 months ago

Sweet Chili Glazed Swordfish

This is the best dish on the menu!! Live the combination of flavors. Highly recommend! Get the bread pudding to finish; delicious. Sit in Erin's section, she's great.

Dougiemac about 2 months ago

LA. BBQ Shrimp

The Louisiana style BBQ Shrimp did not disappoint! The shrimp were tender yet firm, perfectly cooked with the tails on. However what makes this plate explode is the incredibly seasoned compound butter sauce that it is cooked in. The flavors will bring you back to your favorite Cajun restaurant in the French Quarter of New Orleans! The seasoned compound butter is so good, we asked for extra grilled baguettes to "sop" up that yummy goodness! Life is too short to not indulge yourself and try this amazing dish!

Rc about 2 months ago

Shrimp Po Boy

Huge and loaded with fries. Too loaded to eat as a sandwich and difficult to eat with a fork and knife. It needs to be downsized to be a manageable sandwich. A lot of shrimp, tasty but a bit over fried. Also had Shrimp and grits...amazing take on this dish. Awesome gravy, very tasty grits. The Andouille sausage was a great variation on this southern fave. The clam chowder was a treat...great flavor, served steaming hot but lacked clams. The service was so-so. We were seated between lunch and dinner...around 4:15. It must have been shift change time so the lack of attentive service could be justified. Although healthy, I thought it was odd that none of the table had salt or pepper. We would certainly try this menu again.

Schwaja3 about 2 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The best scallops we've had. Great taste, just melted in my mouth.

Marshasellshomes about 2 months ago

Sweet Chili Glazed Swordfish

Anything you have at Reel is Divine. The swordfish makes the angels sing....

Cobidowski 2 months ago

Lobster Boil

We were thrilled to get reservations the night of a big outdoor concert (most restaurants in Woodstock do not accept reservations.) When we arrived people were packed out the door. Yet we were promptly seated at our table for 6. Prices are reasonable and the food selection has something for everyone (we had a non-seafood eating person in our group.) Everyone loved their meal, from the lobster boil, the scallops, the shrimp and grits, to the burger. He said it was the best burger. If it was that good on a super crowded night any night would be great! We will be back again. Thank you.

Blessed1saved 2 months ago

Lobster Boil

Wow is all I can say, this dish was amazing along with the mussels appetizer! First visit and it will def be a staple in my future trips to Atlanta!

J 2 months ago

Logan Turnpike Shrimp N Grits

First time eating here ..Restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Hostess greeted us kindly & showed us about the 1/ 2 apps The Shrimp and Grits was an exellent choice. Very light dish but filling dish w/a very flavorful house cream sauce . Service was excellant! Aaron was very polite & helpful with our questions.

Grant 2 months ago

Blackened Redfish

Really really good :)

Tmaurine21 2 months ago

Pan Sautéed Flounder

Absolutely delicious! I was looking for a dish like one I had in Florida and this was a great comparison. Great flavor and loved the potatoes. Definitely would come and eat here again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA